CLC Book Award Nominations

Books will be chosen according to the following criteria:

  1. Only picture books (of any genre) can be considered.
  2. The winning book will have literary/artistic merit.
  3. The winning book will inspire compassion, love, or courage in the children who read it.
  4. Only titles published in the three-year period before the submission date (October 31st in the year preceding the award) will be considered.
  5. Titles must currently be in print.
  6. Winning author/illustrator must live in North America, in reasonable proximity, so that they may travel to the CLC Award Banquet to accept the award.
  7. Recipients may not receive the award two consecutive years.
  8. The book is aimed to support an author/illustrator in the early years of their career, which has published in the United States.